Committees and Boards


State Board of Equalization

The State Board of Equalization consists of the Governor, the President of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, or their designees, and two members appointed by the Governor with the consent of the Senate. Each appointed member must be a qualified appraiser, a former assessor, or a person who has knowledge and experience in property taxation.

State Board of Equalization Information and Resources

State Board of Equalization Meeting Minutes and Recordings

January 26, 2024 Meeting

December 18, 2023 Meeting

October 12, 2023


Bernard Buescher - Designee of Governor Polis, Vice Chair
Senator Chris Hansen - Designee of Senate President Fenberg
House Speaker Julie McCluskie - Serving herself
Barbara Brewer - Governor’s Appointee, confirmed by the Senate, Chair
Marty Flaum - Governor’s Appointee, confirmed by the Senate

Statutory Advisory Committee

The Statutory Advisory Committee (SAC) functions as an advisory committee to the Property Tax Administrator. It convenes quarterly, or more often as necessary, to review and recommend for approval or disapproval to the State Board of Equalization (SBOE) manuals, appraisal procedures, instructions, and guidelines prepared and published by the PTA, as well as forms, notices, and records approved and prescribed by the PTA.

SAC is made up of five members including: One assessor and one non-assessor appointed from counties of seventy-five thousand or more in population, one assessor and one non-assessor from counties of less than seventy-five thousand, and one non-assessor from the Western Slope. The Governor appoints a non-assessor member as chairman.

Statutory Advisory Committee Information and Resources


Rogelio Rodriguez, Chair
Jodi Amato
Keith Erffmeyer
Robert Farnam
Tyron Coleman


Was this content helpful?